pink.

At the end of last week, I caught my husband’s cold.  I spent all weekend attached to a box of tissues (I went through 3 of them!), and I’m just now starting to feel better.  I got a lot of knitting done, though.  I’ve finished 4 projects already this year…amazing!

This weekend I finished knitting this little sweater, Andalusia [rav link].  Most of the projects I’ve finished this year have been baby sweaters.  I do love knitting them…they’re so quick, and so cute, and I weave all of my love & prayers for a baby into every stitch.

I did take a break from knitting on Saturday to try out my new ice cream maker.  I made the custard-style vanilla bean ice cream recipe from the booklet that came with the machine.  So good!!  And the texture is beautiful…creamy, soft but scoop-able…just dreamy.  So cooling on my scratchy sore throat.

I’m hoping to be back to my old self tomorrow, although the cough will probably linger for another week.  I’ve run out of knitting projects, and I’m tired of sitting around the house–I’m too tempted to eat ALL THE ICE CREAM!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

