moving

I hate moving.  The packing, the in-between-ness, the overlapping bills.  This will be my 4th move in the last 3 and a half years…you’d think that by now, I’d be a total pro at it, but nothing could be further from the truth.  I am a terrible mover.

This time around, the worst part seems to be the effect that all of this chaos is having on the cat.  Poor little thing.  We’ve stripped away her sense of security, and she’s been very clingy in those rare moments that we’re home and sitting down.  Whether it’s curled up in my lap on the sofa, or sitting under my chair at the dinner table, or even perched on the edge of the bathtub while I use the toilet…she just wants to be near me.  Hopefully she’ll be back to her aloof self once we move her into the new house this weekend.

Only three more days until I get to live in my pretty little house!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

